while SoccerBoy trys to hash this out in his head and not make himself look foolish...it's definitely illegal as this circumvents the "spirit of the law" regarding passbacks going to the keeper. Yellow card to the defender for trying to circumvent the rule and IFK against the keeper from the spot where he last handled the ball.
Msilverstein47, I wrote the Laws of the Game. Let's see if HairyGrump knows the answer to this question:
HairyGrum and Soccer Boy are on the same team. HairyGrump hurts his knee and goes into play GK. I move up an play a #11. I am getting ready for a corner kick and I see Hairy Grump passed out back in net. I decide to have some fun. I kick the ball all the way to the other end of the field and it goes into my our net without touching anyone.
Is it a goal for the other team? What is the re-start?
PS: Throw out a question that is challenging.